Carabao Cup draw 2019/20: All you need to know about Chelsea, Man Utd, others

The third-round draw for the English League Cup, otherwise known as the Carabao Cup, will take place on Wednesday 28 August at Sincil Bank, following the conclusion of the televised Lincoln City vs Everton second round fixture.

Chelsea could face any of the other top-flight teams who have qualified for Europe (Manchester City, Liverpool, Tottenham, Arsenal, Manchester United and Wolves) as well as a winner from one of the second round fixtures.

The draw will take place live on Sky Sports from around 9:40pm.

The dates for the rest of the Carabao Cup fixtures are:

Round four – w/c 28 October 2019

Quarter-finals – w/c 16 December 2019

Semi-finals first leg – w/c 6 January 2020

Semi-finals second leg – w/c 27 January 2020

Carabao Cup final – Sunday 1 March 2020.

Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button